What is my organization’s code?

Your code is listed under Users / Org Code in your Dashboard.

How do members join my organization?

Encourage members to create their MobileServe account via the email invitation link. Using the email link will automatically add them to your organization. If they did not use the link to create their account or if they can’t find the email, they can add the code manually in their user profile:

In the web app (app.mobileserve.org):

  1. Go to Settings (gear icon next to his/her name)

  2. Under Organization click “Join Organization”

  3. On the following page enter the code and wait for the organization to be found

  4. Select “Join”

In the mobile app:

  1. Go to the main menu by tapping the 3-line icon in the top left

  2. Go to Settings

  3. Scroll to the bottom

  4. Select “Join Organization”

  5. Enter the code and wait for the organization to be found

  6. Select “Join”

How do I make someone an administrator?

When inviting the user for the first time:

  1. On the Invite Users page check the “Admin” box under their email address and name.

When the user already has a MobileServe account and is associated with your organization:

  1. Go to Users & find / search for the user

  2. Select the pencil icon under the Actions column for the user

  3. Check the Admin box

  4. Select “Update User”

How do I delete a user?

  1. Go to Users & find / search for the user

  2. Select the “x” icon under the Actions column for the user

  3. Select “Ok” to confirm

Note: The user and their logs will still appear in reports during the timeframe they were associated with your organization, but they will no longer be able to report hours to your organization.

Some of my members have duplicate accounts. How do I remove the duplicates?

This usually happens when members sign-in using their Facebook account because it’s often linked to a different email address. To delete a duplicate account, email the MobileServe team at support@mobileserve.org and include:

  1. Which account to keep
  2. Whether hours from the deleted account need to be added to the account we’re keeping

How do I toggle between the Admin Dashboard and my personal account in the web app?

  1. Your Dashboard is located at: app.mobileserve.org/dashboard
  2. Your personal account (where you can create your own service logs) is located at: app.mobileserve.org
  3. You can toggle between the two by clicking "Profile" while in your Dashboard, and clicking "Dashboard" while in your individual account.

How do I change the Service Categories?

  1. From your Dashboard go to Settings
  2. Select Service Categories, which will give you options to:
  3. Delete (trash icon)
  4. Edit (pencil icon)
  5. Make the category invisible (box)

What’s the difference between deleting a category and making it invisible?

Visibility: If you make a Service Category invisible (by unchecking the “visible” box), users will no longer be able to use that category when logging time. You can turn visibility on and off without losing the data. Logs created when the category is visible will still show up in that category in your reports and in users’ individual service logs.

Deleting: If you delete a Service Category, you can’t undo it. If there are logs tied to the Service Category, you will be prompted to choose a different Service Category for them before deleting.

Who do I contact with questions?

Email us or log into your MobileServe account to chat with us.